Activision Blizzard
gamescom 2014

 
On the occasion of the gamescom 2014 Activision Blizzard presented themselves with a curveLED® P391 wall as an eyecatcher. Already for the second time in sequence the fair building contractor Walbert-Schmitz realized one of the most important booths on the worldwide biggest fair and event highlight for interactive games in Cologne with tennagels’ Medientechnik know-how.

At the annual hotspot of the gamescom Blizzard showed contents around their complex game bestseller. To come up with this challenge, the exhibiting enterprise banked on curveLED® technology with the long-standing partner Walbert-Schmitz again:

 Three LED walls hanging side by side played either independent or linked contents. The two exterior walls had the dimensions of 5.50 m x 4,00 m. The middle wall was the biggest LED wall on the gamescom with 11,00m x 6,00m. The top edge of the complete curveLED® P391 wall was at airy 9 m of height.
In addition tennagels provided the support during the fair.

 We are proud to have been involved in this project with all partners. For tennagels Medientechnik and Walbert Schmitz this is the third co-operation in consequence at the gamescom.


 

slider image
slider image
slider image
slider image
Other Projects

Activision Blizzard
gamescom 2014

 
Auf der gamescom 2014 präsentierte sich Activision Blizzard mit einer curveLED® P3.91 Wand als Eyecatcher. Bereits zum zweiten Mal in Folge realisierte das Messebauunternehmen Walbert-Schmitz mit tennagels‘ Medientechnik-Know-How einen der wichtigsten Stände auf dem weltweit größten Messe- und Event Highlight für interaktive Spiele in Köln.

Das heimliche Hightlight: Live-Painting mit Concept-Artists

Auf dem Grafiktablett entwarfen die Designer und Künstler Bilder aus dem Blizzard-Universum, während die Besucher live auf den Screens miterleben konnten, wie vom roughen Sketch das fertige Artwork entstand.

Auf dem alljährlichen Hotspot der gamescom zeigte Blizzard ansonsten Content rund um seine vielschichtigen Game-Bestseller. Um dieser Herausforderung gerecht zu werden, setzte das ausstellende Unternehmen mit dem langjährigen Partner Walbert-Schmitz wieder auf curveLED®-Technologie:

 Drei nebeneinander hängende LED-Wände spielten entweder unabhängige oder verknüpfte Inhalte. Die beiden äußeren Wände hatten ein Maß von 5,50m x 4,00m. Die mittlere Wand war mit 11,00m x 6,00m die größte LED-Wand auf der gamescom. Die Oberkante der gesamten curveLED® P3.91 Wand befand sich in luftigen 9 m Höhe.
Zusätzlich stellte tennagels den Technik-Support während der Messe.

 

slider image
slider image
slider image
slider image
Weitere Projekte