tennagels Projection Mapping XXL Phantasialand

Phantasialand
Tiempo De Fuego

 
Client: Schmidt-Löffelhardt GmbH & Co. KG
Concept: Phantasialand
Fotos: Phantasialand
Event

The entire facade of the Chiapas-water ride was, during Phantasialand Wintertraum 2014/2015, recorded to the very last centimeter with a 3D wall mapping that simulated the flow of the seasons. Parallel to that fire artists and flame fountains presented a thrilling show in the foreground.

Particularly impressive in the projection: Towers twisted, animals roamed the terrain, snow falls on the landscape and an erupting volcano covered the scenes of the Phantasialand, theme Mexico, with lava and sparks. The boundaries between reality and dream world blurred.

This was made possible by the complex show 16 high-performance projectors that were connected redundantly. Eight sets of projections seamlessly showed an image – so the entire surface is recorded on over 1200sqm.

The structure was placed on the on the roof of the arena de Fiesta in overvoltage secured cabinets, for which we had provided all the static calculations.

slider image
slider image

Source: Phl-Videos / YouTube
Other Projects

tennagels Projection Mapping XXL Phantasialand

Phantasialand
Tiempo De Fuego

 
Kunde: Schmidt-Löffelhardt GmbH & Co. KG
Gesamtkonzept: Phantasialand
Fotos: Phantasialand
Event
Die gesamte Fassade der Chiapas-Wasserbahn wird während dem Phantasialand Wintertraum 2014/2015 zentimetergenau mit einem 3D-Wall-Mapping bespielt, das den Ablauf der Jahreszeiten simuliert. Parallel präsentieren im Vordergrund Feuerartisten und Flammenfontänen eine packende Show, die Gänsehaut bereitet.

Besonders eindrucksvoll in der Projektion: Türme verdrehen sich, Tiere durchstreifen das Gelände, Schnee fällt auf die Landschaft und ein ausbrechender Vulkan überzieht die Kulissen des Phantasialand Themenbereichs Mexico mit Lava und Funkenregen. Die Grenzen zwischen Realität und Traumwelt verschwimmen. Ein Event, bei dem wir sehr stolz sind, einen Beitrag geleistet zu haben.

Ermöglicht wird die komplexe Show durch 16 Hochleistungs-Projektoren, die redundant verschaltet sind. 8 Projektionen ergeben nahtlos ein Bild – so wird die gesamte Oberfläche auf über 1200qm bespielt.

Die Konstruktion sitzt auf dem Dach der Arena de Fiesta in überspannungsgesicherten Schränken, für die wir alle statischen Berechnungen geliefert haben.

slider image
slider image

Quelle: Phl-Videos / YouTube
Weitere Projekte