Timo Ackermann

Deutsche
Lufthansa AG

 
Client: Deutsche Lufthansa AG
Photos: Lufthansa Group
Video: tennagels Medientechnik GmbH
curveLED P3.9/7.8 · TRANSPARENT LED-Screens · LUFTHANSA AVIATION CENTER · NEW OPENING LAC FRANKFURT · Lufthansa Group · Deutsche Lufthansa AG

tennagels Medientechnik ready for Lufthansa Aviation Center visions

The Lufthansa Aviation Center in Frankfurt has presented itself light-flooded and cosmopolitan since its reopening in January 2019. Semi-transparent LED installations by tennagels Medientechnik reflect the elegance of the architecture above the counter and throughout the foyer. Ten LED screens with a length of up to six meters on steel cables float from the ceiling in cloud formations. The digital signboards provide travellers with variable content ranging from the sustainability of the company, via the presentation of the fleet, right up to the current presentation of the route network.

Added value of digital technology and modern design

The Lufthansa Group uses the high-resolution LED screens with a pixel pitch of 3.9×7.8 mm to convey information or simply for contemporary entertainment. If required, the largest of the ten LED surfaces with 15 m2 can also be used as a digital highlight at press conferences and special events of the Lufthansa Group.

Perfect synergy for a successful project

It was only the homogeneous interaction of all companies that made the professional implementation of the uniqueness of the Lufthansa Aviation Center possible.

No other architectural office than Ingenhoven architects GmbH took up the challenge of the entire project and realized a high-quality office and working environment that can scarcely be beaten in terms of clarity and transparency.

The technical planning, including complex feed and assembly techniques for the high-resolution LED screens of tennagels Medientechnik GmbH, was realized by Hamburg-based TFN GmbH, Büro für Design und Planung audiovisueller Erlebnisse.

BLACKSPACE GmbH from Munich were responsible for the unusual arrangement of the LED screens in the foyer and their media content.

The Lufthansa Aviation Center is a trend-setting example for the intelligent handling of the potential of synergies. The Lufthansa building is one of the first buildings in Germany to be officially allowed to call itself the “Green Building” and sets completely new standards.

  • LufthansaGroup_Timo-Ackermann_LAC_Eroeffnung-Lobby_01
  • LufthansaGroup_Timo-Ackermann_LAC_Eroeffnung-Lobby_02
  • LufthansaGroup_Timo-Ackermann_LAC_Eroeffnung-Lobby_03
  • LufthansaGroup_Timo-Ackermann_LAC_Eroeffnung-Lobby_04


Video: tennagels Medientechnik GmbH

Other Projects
 
sfsdf

Timo Ackermann

Deutsche
Lufthansa AG

 
Kunde: Deutsche Lufthansa AG
Fotos: Lufthansa Group
Video: tennagels Medientechnik GmbH
curveLED P3.9/7.8 · TRANSPARENTE LED-Screens · LUFTHANSA AVIATION CENTER · NEUERÖFFNUNG LAC FRANKFURT · Lufthansa Group · Deutsche Lufthansa AG

tennagels Medientechnik startklar für Visionen des Lufthansa Aviation Centers

Lichtdurchflutet und weltoffen präsentiert sich das Lufthansa Aviation Center in Frankfurt seit seiner Neueröffnung im Januar 2019. Über dem Counter wie auch im gesamten Foyer spiegeln teiltransparente LED-Installationen der tennagels Medientechnik die Eleganz der Architektur wider. Als Wolkenformationen schweben zehn LED-Screens mit einer Länge bis zu sechs Metern an Stahlseilen von der Decke. Die digitalen Aushängeschilder bieten den Reisenden variable Inhalte von der Nachhaltigkeit des Unternehmens, über die Vorstellung der Flotte, bis zur aktuellen Darstellung des Streckennetzes.

Mehrwert von digitaler Technologie und modernem Design

Die Lufthansa Group nutzt die hochaufgelösten LED-Screens mit einem Pixel Pitch von 3.9×7.8mm zur Vermittlung von Informationen oder einfach zur zeitgemäßen Unterhaltung. Bei Bedarf dient die größte der zehn LED-Flächen mit 15 m² auch als digitales Highlight auf Pressekonferenzen und Sonderveranstaltungen der Lufthansa Group.

Perfekte Synergie für ein erfolgreiches Projekt

Erst das homogene Zusammenspiel aller Unternehmen machte die professionelle Umsetzung der Einzigartigkeit des Lufthansa Aviation Centers möglich.

Kein geringeres Architekturbüro als die Ingenhoven architects GmbH hat sich der Herausforderung des gesamten Projekts gestellt und eine hochwertige Büro- und Arbeitswelt realisiert, die an Klarheit und Transparenz kaum zu überbieten ist.

Die technische Fachplanung, inklusive komplexer Zuspiel- und Montagetechniken für die hochaufgelösten LED-Screens der tennagels Medientechnik GmbH, wurde durch die Hamburger Tfn GmbH, Büro für Design und Planung audiovisueller Erlebnisse, realisiert.

Verantwortlich für die außergewöhnliche Anordnung der LED-Screens im Foyer und deren medieninhaltliche Umsetzung war die BLACKSPACE GmbH aus München.

Das Lufthansa Aviation Center ist ein zukunftsweisendes Beispiel für den intelligenten Umgang mit dem Potential von Synergien. Als eines der ersten Gebäude in Deutschland, das sich offiziell „Green Building“ nennen darf, setzt das Lufthansa Gebäude damit völlig neue Maßstäbe.

  • LufthansaGroup_Timo-Ackermann_LAC_Eroeffnung-Lobby_01
  • LufthansaGroup_Timo-Ackermann_LAC_Eroeffnung-Lobby_02
  • LufthansaGroup_Timo-Ackermann_LAC_Eroeffnung-Lobby_03
  • LufthansaGroup_Timo-Ackermann_LAC_Eroeffnung-Lobby_04


Video: tennagels Medientechnik GmbH

Weitere Projekte
 
sfsdf